For more information on Southern's ADA Compliance efforts, please visit our Accessibility Page

For release: July 27, 2015

Adriene L. Dempsey
Office: (314) 444-7471
Mobile: (314) 852-5968

Karama Neal of Southern Bancorp Community Partners
Joins St. Louis Fed’s Little Rock Branch Board

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — Karama Neal, Ph.D., chief operating officer of Southern Bancorp Community Partners in Little Rock, Ark., has been appointed to fill the unexpired portion of a three-year term, ending Dec. 31, 2017,  on the board of directors of the Little Rock Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

The chairman of the Little Rock Branch board of directors is Ray C. Dillon, president and CEO of Deltic Timber Corp. in El Dorado, Ark. Also serving on the board are: Michael A. Cook, senior vice president and assistant treasurer of Wal-Mart Stores Inc. in Bentonville, Ark.; Keith Glover, president and CEO of Producers Rice Mill, Inc. in Stuttgart, Ark.; Ronald B. Jackson, community chairman of Simmons First Bank of Pine Bluff in Russellville, Ark.; Robert Martinez, owner of Rancho La Esperanza in De Queen, Ark.; and P. Mark White, president and CEO of Blue Cross Blue Shield of Little Rock, Ark.
Members of the board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis and the advisory boards of its three branches in Little Rock, Ark., Louisville, Ky., and Memphis, Tenn., are familiar with the economic and credit conditions of their respective regions. Their observations—along with the economic data and information gathered and analyzed by St. Louis Fed staff—help ensure that conditions of Main Street America are represented in Federal Open Market Committee deliberations in Washington, D.C. For a listing of all directors, see

# # #

Headquartered in St. Louis, with branches in Little Rock, Louisville and Memphis, the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis serves the states that comprise the Federal Reserve’s Eighth District, which includes all of Arkansas, eastern Missouri, southern Indiana, southern Illinois, western Kentucky, western Tennessee and northern Mississippi.  The St. Louis Fed is one of 12 regional Reserve banks that, along with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., comprise the Federal Reserve System.  As the nation’s central bank, the Federal Reserve System formulates U.S. monetary policy, regulates state-chartered member banks and bank holding companies, provides payment services to financial institutions and the U.S. government, and promotes financial literacy, economic education, and community development.