For more information on Southern's ADA Compliance efforts, please visit our Accessibility Page

Kim Evans

Sr. Director of Development, College of Medicine University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Kim H. Evans currently serves as Senior Director of Development for the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Medicine, where she works with the Dean, Board of Directors and development team to advance the college’s philanthropic goals. Prior to her current position, Evans served as Legal Affairs and Planned Giving Director for Arkansas Community Foundation, where she worked to facilitate planned gifts, build relationships with the professional advisor communities and provide support to the organization’s 27 local offices across the state. She also served as the Director of the Center for Nonprofit Organizations at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, which released the first study of the economic impact of nonprofits on the Arkansas economy. As Director, she also coordinated the UALR Nonprofit Management Graduate Certificate program, provided technical assistance to nonprofits, and served as a research associate with the Institute of Government. She is currently a member of the Arkansas Bar Association, the Central Arkansas Estate Council, and is a board member of the Arkansas Charitable Gift Planning Council.

A former Assistant Attorney General of Arkansas, Evans serves on a number of nonprofit and for profit boards that seek to improve the lives of Arkansans. The list currently includes Southern Bancorp, Inc., Centers for Youth and Families, e-STEM Public Charter Schools, and the Carl B. and Florence E. King Foundation of Dallas, TX. A Sustaining member and past president of the Junior League of Little Rock, Evans also served on the Nominating and Strategic Planning Steering Committees of the Association of Junior Leagues International (AJLI) headquartered in New York, NY.  She holds a Bachelor’s degree in international economics from Georgetown University as well as a juris doctorate from the William H. Bowen School of Law at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.